Customer Reviews

We appreciate our customers feedback and love to hear what people are enjoying about their purchase as well as any problems they may have found. You can also see hundreds of independent reviews on the web. Below are the thousands of product reviews we have received from happy customers!

Click on any review title below to see all reviews for that item.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 28/06/2017)
What a watch to watch. My new Casio Protrek almost out performs its supplier First Class Watches but I am happy to report that the performance of both are equal to each other a superb match.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 28/06/2017)
This is a great casual watch for people with small to mid sized wrists. The case finish is amazing for a watch of this price range and a good thickness.
Downsides are that the lug to lug distance is quite long and that the crystal is very reflective.
Strap is comfortable and high quality.

Would recommend.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 27/06/2017)
Fabulous watch. Clear face, smooth movement, comfortable to wear and a perfect 18th birthday present!
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 27/06/2017)
Hele snelle levering. Zaterdagmiddag besteld. Maandagavond verstuurd en dinsdagochtend 10u had ik hem al in huis. En dat voor 9 euro verzendkosten.

Top service. In totaal 50 euro goedkoper uit dan bij de bekende Nederlandse webwinkels!

Aanrader dus.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 27/06/2017)
Fabulous watch. Clear face, smooth movement, comfortable to wear and a perfect 18th birthday present!
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 26/06/2017)
Excellent watch, very pleased. Buying a second watch at this store, no problems, delivery to Russia of very fast, recommend.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 26/06/2017)
This review is on the Junghans Force Mega Solar watch and not a reflection on James Moore & Co.

At this price you expect a watch to last and last. However, beware! The watch strap has individual rubber inlays between the ceramic links and in their own words Junghans (or at least their UK importer) say "these inlays are rubber and they do wear off with time". What that means is, over time, the inlays will break and fall off (as a couple of mine have). Each replacement inlay costs £5 retail (new style) or £5+VAT (old style).

Further, because each ceramic link is separate the strap has to be removed a link at a time to replace the inlays, i.e. if the inlay closest to the watch face needs to be replaced every link on that side of the strap has to be removed one at a time risking the possibility of other inlays breaking.

The watch is less than 3 years old and although I love its simple uncluttered look, the idea that a watch strap has "consumable" components is disturbing.

Unless you want a lifetime of rubber inlay replacements I would avoid at all costs!
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 26/06/2017)
I seldom leave reviews about products or companies but I am so impressed with this watch that I feel praise is deserved.
I was more than pleased with the quality straight out of the box after thinking that the claims made on review sites were to good to be true for a Swiss made automatic watch under £500. This is no less than a bargain !!
I have now been wearing the watch for two weeks, it has kept time to within a few seconds without any adjustment, it feels comfortable on my small wrist, it looks high quality without being "in your face ... look at me !!"
I have on reservations about recommending Hamilton or First Class Watches, if you are looking to own a quality automatic watch without bursting the bank go for this.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 25/06/2017)
I was looking for an upgrade from my previous Seiko titanium watch and really wanted a GPS solar watch. This watch caught my eye with it's black style, GPS features and solar battery charging.

As expected from Seiko the quality is excellent and the GPS features really ticked all the boxes. Living in the UK means I no longer have to manually adjust my watch for day light savings (DST). All I do now is tell my watch to turn on/off DST and it will adjust the watch for me.

I have no issues with picking up satellites and the time is really accurate. I cannot wait until I go on my next holiday to use the flight mode and tell my watch to adjust to the local time. It's quite mesmerizing watching the watch picking up satellites and adjusting the time.

Overall I am super happy with my new watch.
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
Overall Rating:
  (reviewed 25/06/2017)
Great looking watch, and smooth interface with Bluetooth via Casio +. However, is this watch worth £400? Solar power, solidly built, good looking, and will last for many years. The strap is nice, comfortable, and the watch doesn't feel heavy when worn (like other similar watches with comparable functions). Looks as good either as casual or smart attire. The luminescent hands are bright once the watch has received a good daylight charge. One issue I have found so far. Dependant on how you wear it on your wrist, I have found that because the function buttons are large, if you bend your wrist back, it inadvertently presses the buttons. I have done it a couple of times now, and the hands went off one, adjusting the time no doubt to another far off land. No big deal, just linked with my iPhone, and it was adjusted back to UK time in 'no time at all'. There are G Shocks out there, slightly less price, similar functions. But, if you want a robust, lightweight, smart looking, reliable time piece, that will last a lifetime and attract attention for all the right reasons, then you won't go wrong with this. And to answer my own question, of course we all want things cheaper, but this is good value at the £400 asking price. (And I'm not even a Torro Rosso fan)!
Quality:
Value for money:
Ease of use:
Style:
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
You Viewed
Nothing yet
Mens - Womens
Recently Viewed
Basket & Recent
Your Basket
0 Items
Recently Viewed Products
No items viewed
View this page on our other sites:
British
British
American
American
Australian
Australian
Français
Français
Deutsch
Deutsch
Irish
Irish
Canadian
Canadian
Singaporean
Singaporean
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Belge (FR)
Belge (FR)
Österreichisch (DE)
Österreichisch (DE)
Nederlands
Nederlands
Belgisch (NL)
Belgisch (NL)
Italiano
Italiano
Español
Español
GET 5% OFF
Your next order with us!
Official UK Retailer - Fast International Delivery
FREE WATCH BRACELET ADJUSTMENT

Code copied to the clipboard!

Please copy the discount code.

Not valid with any other offer

Click here to continue shopping
5% Off x